This is the "Locating Articles" page of the "PSCI 499 Political Science Capstone" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PSCI 499 Political Science Capstone   Tags: course_guide  

Last Updated: Sep 14, 2011 URL: http://guides.lib.montana.edu/PSCI499 Print Guide RSS Updates

Locating Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Ask a Librarian

Need help? Article unavailable? Looking for more research on a topic? If I'm not available, stop by the reference desk in Renne Library (1st floor) or use the other options below.

 

Locating Journal Articles

Below are a list of selected databases, current awareness tools and think tanks you may want to consult.  For a complete listing of political science databases, please go to http://lib.montana.edu/resources/political.php.

 Social Science Citation Index

Social Sciences Citation Index includes bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,950 social science journals. It covers the social and behavioral sciences, including management, law, and economics.

Academic Search Complete

This multi-disciplinary database includes citations, abstracts, full text, and images.  Its coverage includes articles on social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and more.  It is a good database to use to start your research.

 Proquest Statistical Datasets

If looking for datasets and statistics, use Proquest Statistical Datasets which provides access to 12 billion data points from licensed and public domain datasets. You can scan the contents of over 580 datasets, select subjects and variables of interest, and view your data in side-by-side tables and charts.

LexisNexis Congressional Hearings

The LexisNexis Congressional Hearings Digital Collection (CHDC) provides comprehensive, full-text pdf access to all published and unpublished Congressional hearings held from 1824-2003.  Hearings from 2003-present are available in an html format.

Political Science Journals – Current Table of Contents

Keep abreast of the newest articles being published in the field of political science and public administration.  This site provides table of contents for 35 journals in the discipline.

Political Science Think Tanks - http://www.lib.umich.edu/govdocs/psthink.html

Put together by the University of Michigan, this guide contains a pretty comprehensive list of think tanks related to political science and public administration.

Librarian

Profile Image
Doralyn Rossmann
Logo - Twitter
Contact Info
Collection Development Librarian/Team Leader
Assistant Professor
Renne Library, Room 150
T. (406) 994-6549
F. (406) 994-5599
email: doralyn@montana.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip