This is the "Home" page of the "NRSG 387R: Research in Health Care" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NRSG 387R: Research in Health Care   Tags: course_guide  

Last Updated: Sep 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.montana.edu/N387R Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Selected MSU Books for Health Research

These books are found in the MSU Reference Collection.


Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing - Stedman, Thomas Lathrop
Call Number: R121.S8 2012
ISBN: 9781608316922
Publication Date: 2012

Stedman's Medical Dictionary - Thomas Lathrop Stedman
Call Number: R121.S8 2006 (28th) (Reference)


Stedman's Medical Eponyms - Susan L. Bartolucci
Call Number: R121.F67 2005 (Reference)




Dorland's Medical Speller - Ellen Drake
Call Number: R123.D67 2009 (Reference)


The Medical & Health Sciences Word Book - Ann Ehrlich
Call Number: R123.M38 1992 (Reference)

Encyclopedia of Health & Behavior - Norman B. Anderson
Call Number: R726.5.E53 2004 (Reference)

Encyclopedia of Health Psychology - Alan J. Christensen
Call Number: R726.7.E53 2004 (Reference)



Critical Thinking Tactics for Nurses: Achieving the IOM Competencies - Rubenfeld, M. Gaie
Call Number: RT42.R78 2010 (4th Floor)
See chapter, "Critical Thinking and Evidence-Based Practice."





Critical Thinking Tactics for Nurses: Achieving the IOM Competencies - M. Gale Rubenfeld
Call Number: RT42.R78 2010 (4th Floor)
See chapter, "Critical Thinking and Evidence-Based Practice."



 

Introduction

You can serve your patients best when you take the time to find the best and latest information possible about illnesses, conditions, treatments, etc. MSU Libraries offers several subscription databases, print, and other resources which can lead you to quality research to meet your information needs.

What is quality research?

 

Articles (Indexes/Databases)

Here are some tools to find nursing and nursing-related articles in the popular and professional literature.

Your librarian

Profile Image
Sheila Bonnand
Contact Info
Renne Library, Room 225
406-994-4130
Send Email

Library Liaison

Profile Image
Mary Anne Hansen
Contact Info
Renne Library, Rm 117D
Montana State University
PO Box 173320
Bozeman, MT 59717-3320
406.994.3162, voice
406.994.2851, fax
Send Email

Suggestions?

Please suggest any other links that you find valuable for possible inclusion on this resources page.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip