This is the "Home" page of the "EIND 509 Computer Simulation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EIND 509 Computer Simulation   Tags: course_guide, engineering, web_of_science  

Resources for Industrial Engineering class
Last Updated: Sep 3, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.montana.edu/EIND509 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Ask a Librarian

Need help? Article unavailable? Looking for more research on a topic? Stop by the reference desk in Renne Library (1st floor) to ask or use the other options below.

EndNote Web

EndNote Web, a free, online bibliographic management and formatting software, can help you manage citations and references throughout the process of writing a research paper.

  • Organize references to cite in papers
  • Format bibliographies in APA, MLA, Chicago, and hundreds of other styles
  • Store references from Web of Science and other databases.

See additional links below for more information and help.

Other Citation Tools

There are many other options for managing citations, both fee and free. Here are a few choices.

 

CatSearch: Search Faster - Search Smarter

Use CatSearch to search journal articles, newspapers, books, ebooks, dissertations, and other resources. 

Key Databases

  • Compendex  
      
    Engineering journal articles and proceedings. Largest engineering database
  • Inspec  
      
    Research in physics, electrical engineering, computing, and information technology. Very large dataase.
  • Web of Science Core Collection
    Broad coverage of science, engineering, and social science journals, with citation searching
  • Medline on Web of Science  
      
    Health sciences journal articles (same database as PubMed but with Check MSU Availability)
  • IEEE Xplore  
      
    Electrical engineering and computing journals, proceedings, and standards
  • Springer E-Books
    View & search full-text science and engineering ebooks. These titles can also be found by searching the library catalog and CatSearch.
  • Knovel  
      
    Hundreds of engineering & science handbooks in full text: properties, formulas, and equations
  • Dissertations and Theses: Full Text
    International doctoral dissertations and a few masters’ theses. Citations back to 1861. Full text from about 1997. Covers all subjects.
  • ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library
    Full text ASTM standards and some ASTM journals, Symposia Papers, Special Technical Publications, and manuals.
  • Google Scholar
    Proxied link so that "Check MSU Availability" shows up. Useful adjunct search that hits some full text results that other databases miss.
 

Database to Article

Schematic of using "Check MSU Availbility" from a database to get to the full text of an article. 

Demo

Electronic Resources & Discovery Services Librarian

Profile Image
Kirsten DeMoss
Contact Info
Electronic Resources & Discovery Services Librarian
Montana State University
(406) 994-4313
Send Email

Suggest Additional Links

Is something missing from this guide? Send suggestions for additional links using this form.

 

Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip