This is the "Books and Databases" page of the "BUS 341 - Priniciples of Marketing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BUS 341 - Priniciples of Marketing   Tags: business, course_guide  

This guide provides an overview of some of the resources available to you when conducting market research.
Last Updated: Jan 5, 2010 URL: http://guides.lib.montana.edu/BUS341 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Books and Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

Databases are available both on-campus and off-campus.  If off-campus, you will be asked to enter your netID username and password.  Not sure what that is?  Go to The MSU Passwords page. 

Business Source Premier - This database can be used to locate articles on marketing strategies, industry/market data, consumer behavior, target marketing, and more.

Business and Company Resource Center - Business & Company Resource Center features company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, and periodical articles in the broad areas of business and management. It also includes company financials, directory listings, market share data, business rankings, and profiles of companies. Many of the full-text articles also include images such as tables, charts, and graphs.

EconLit - This database can be useful to locate articles on consumer buying habits, consumer spending, behavior and confidence.

Additional Business Databases can be found at http://www.lib.montana.edu/resources/business.php

 

Books

Best Customers: Demographics of Consumer Demand - New Strategist Publications
Call Number: Reference HC 79.C6 B47 2008
Best Customers examines spending patterns by the demographic characteristics of households. It analyzes household spending on more than 300 products and services by age of householder, householder income, household type, race, region of residence and educational attainment of householder. Information is based on the Bureau of Labor Statistics' 2006 Consumer Expenditure Survey.

Demographics USA, County Edition - Market Statistics
Call Number: Reference HF5415.1 .D46
Each directory contains detailed demographics that cover age, sex, ethnicity, EBI (Estimated Buying Power), BPI (Buying Power Index) and more to give a detailed and comprehensive picture of consumers spending.

Demographics USA, Zip Edition - Market Statistics
Call Number: Reference HF5415.1 .D463 2008
This book is the counterpart to Demographics USA, County Edition and contains detailed demographics that cover age, sex, ethnicity, EBI (Estimated Buying Power), BPI (Buying Power Index) and more to give a detailed and comprehensive picture of consumers spending.

Sage Handbook of Advertising - edited by Gerald J. Tellis and Tim Ambler
Call Number: 2nd Floor HF5823 .S17 2007
Table of contents: Section I: Overview -- Handbook of advertising -- A brief history of advertising -- Integrated marketing communications: provenance, practice and principles -- Advertising and brand equity -- Section II: How advertising works -- Understanding advertising effectiveness from a psychological perspective: the importance of attitudes and attitude strength -- Reinforcement and low attention processing -- The role of consumer memory in advertising -- Emotions in advertising -- Metaphor in advertising -- Section III: Advertising practice -- Client-agency relationships -- The creative brief and its strategic role in the campaign development process -- Account planning: its history and its significance for Ad Agencies -- Learning from case studies of effectiveness -- Section IV: Analysis -- Pretesing: "Before the rubber hits the road" -- Advertising tracking -- Advertising response models -- Advertising effectiveness in contemporary markets -- Section V: Planning -- Advertising creativity: balancing surprise and regularity -- Media planning -- A fresh view of the Advertising budget process -- Essentials of planning media schedules -- Peer-to-peer media opportunities -- Communication and new product adoption -- Section VI: The advertising environment -- Advertising regulation ; Advertising ethics: a multi-level theory approach -- Advertising across cultures -- Advertising to vulnerable segments -- Advertising. consumption and welfare -- Advertisings' performance in a market.

Market Share Reporter - Roberts S. Lazich, editor
Call Number: Reference HF5415.5.122 .M38 2007
Market Share Reporter is a compiliation of market share reports from periodical literature. It contains more than 3600 entries. Each entry lists the source from which the information was contained so researchers can try to locate the primary source.

Editor & Publisher Market Guide 2009
Call Number: Reference HF5905 .E38 2009
The primary purpose of this book is to provide information about newspapers published throughout the United States. However, end of the volume contains data on population, age ethnic, housing, income education and retail sales on a county level.

Access Services Librarian

Profile Image
Connie Strittmatter
Contact Info
Renne Library, Room 122B
T. 406-994-7708
F. 406-994-2851
Send Email
Subjects:
Business
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip