This is the "Financial and SEC Filings" page of the "BFIN 457 - Financial Institutions and Markets" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BFIN 457 - Financial Institutions and Markets   Tags: business, course_guide  

Last Updated: Aug 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.montana.edu/BFIN457 Print Guide RSS Updates

Financial and SEC Filings Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Multi-Purpose Databases

Mergent - This resource contains financial information, news about the company, capital stock including a history of dividends and stock splits and SEC filings.  To locate company information:

  • From http://www.lib.montana.edu/resources/business.php, click on Mergent.
  • Enter the company name or ticker symbol and select the appropriate radio button and click on search.
  • Select your company
  • You can create a company report with which covers Company details, historical news and financial numbers and ratios.
  • Reports can be exported to Excel, Word or as a PDF.

 

 Experian Corpfin

  • Go to LexisNexis Academic
  • Click on Sources
  • Click on Find Sources
  • Enter Experian Corpfin in the keyword search box and click on Find Sources
  • Place a check mark in the box beside Experian Corpfin and click on OK
  • Click on information button beside the database name to learn more about the fields that can be searched

To search for specific types of deal, Under Add Sarch Section select DEAL from  the Select a Segment dropdown menu. You can search for the following types of deals:

Acquisition Insolvency Minority Stake - Tender Offer
Acquisition - Tender Offer     
Investor Buy-In Public To Private
Demerger Investor Buy-Out Reconstruction/Refinancing
Development Capital Investor Buy-Out - Tender Offer       
Reverse Takeover
Divestment Leveraged Buy-Out Rights Issue/Other Issue
Employee Buy-In Management Buy-In Secondary Buy-Out
Employee Buy-Out Management Buy-In/Buy-Out Share Buy-Back
Exit Management Buy-Out Startup
Exit (Partial) Merger
Flotation    Minority Stake

 

MergerStat M&A Database

  • Go to LexisNexis Academic
  • Click on Sources
  • Click on Find Sources
  • Enter MergerStat in the keyword search box and click on Find Sources
  • Place a check mark in the box beside MergerState M&A Database and click on OK
  • Click on information button beside the database name to learn more about the fields that can be searched

To search for specific types of deal, Under Add Sarch Section select DEAL from  the Select a Segment dropdown menu. You can search for the following types of deals:

Acquisition Divestiture Unit ESOP Merger Going Private
Acquisition by Employee Group Division Outside Investment Minority Sale of a Division/Unit to a Management Group
Acquisition ESOP Divestiture Unit Management Minority Sale to a Management Group
Acquisition Management Buyout Divestiture Unit Management Minority Interest Private
Acquisition Tender Offer Divestiture Unit Minority ESOP Tender Offer by a Management Group
Acquisition Tender Offer Going Private Outside Divestiture of Minority Interest Tender Offer of a Minority Interest
Divestiture Outside Divestiture of Minority Interest via a Tender Offer Unit Minority
Divestiture Minority Interest Majority Sale of a Division/Unit to a Management Group
Divestiture Minority Interest ESOP Merger

 

 

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Greg Notess
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Montana State University Library
406-994-6563
align@montana.edu
Send Email
 

Access Databases Remotely

Accessing Databases from Off-Campus

To access the Libraries' databases and e-journals from off-campus, you can use your NetId username and password.  To locate your NetID and set up a password, go to http://password.montana.edu/

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip