Library Services
See the related tutorials on the tabs at the top of this guide.
Comments (0)
Articles & Research Databases
- Academic Search CompleteCoverage includes archaeology and anthropology
- America: History and LifeIncludes articles in North American archaeology
- Anthropological LiteratureCoverage of anthropology, archaeology, applied anthropology, biological and physical anthropology, cultural and social anthropology, ethnohistory, ethnomusicology, folklore, linguistic anthropology, and related interdisciplinary research
- Bibliography of Native North AmericansCoverage on the history, life, and culture of native North Americans
- CAB DirectPrimarily an agricultural database, but includes much material in archaeology also.
- Environment CompleteIncludes articles in North American archaeology
- GeoRefAn international index that includes citations and abstracts to the literature of geology and related disciplines. It is the online version of the American Geological Institute's geoscience database containing over 2.7 million records. It covers North American topics published since 1785 and other areas of the world since 1933.
- Google ScholarSearches a broad collection of full text journals, technical reports, preprints, and other academic documents. Some are available from MSU Library subscriptions.
- Indigenous Studies PortalThe vision of the Indigenous Studies Portal is to provide one place to look to find resources for Indigenous populations.
- InfoTrac PowerSearchMSU's largest multidisciplinary collection with full text articles & books
- Sociological AbstractsCovering the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences
- UlrichsWebFind descriptive information about periodicals, including which ones are peer reviewed.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info The Libraries Montana State University P.O. Box 173320 Bozeman, MT 59717-3320 Phone: 406-994-1873 FAX: 406-994-2851 richw@montana.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Link suggestions?
Please suggest any other links or other materials that you find valuable for possible inclusion on this resources page.
Submit
Loading...
