This is the "Articles" page of the "ACTG 529 - Survey of Research in Accounting" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ACTG 529 - Survey of Research in Accounting   Tags: business, course_guide  

This guide will list databases and websites that are useful when conducting accounting research.
Last Updated: Sep 17, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.montana.edu/ACTG529 Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Using Library Databases to Locate Accounting Articles

Business Databases

Below are some databases that can be used to locate articles on accounting.

Database Name

Dates

Content

Business Source Complete

Coverage Varies

Covers business, management, finance, accounting, international business, and economics topics

Business Insights Essentials

1980-present

company profiles, histories, rankings, investment reports, chronologies, & business periodical articles

Web of Science

1900-present

includes citation information for over 1,700 social science journals. Covers the social and behavioral sciences, including management, law, and economics.

LexisNexis Academic

Coverage varies

Provides access to news, trade journals, business magazines, company financials,SEC filings and tax resources

InfoTrac PowerSearch

1980-present

Largest multidisciplinary collection with full text articles & books

 

Additional Resources for locating Accounting Articles

Accounting Research Network
This searchable site allows researchers to locate research articles before they appear in publication. Users can search in the title field or in the title, abstract and keywords field. The majority of these articles are free to download but those appearing in fee-based partner publication will be required to pay a fee to access. (Before paying for an article, be sure to check MSU’s JournaList to see if we already subscribe to the journal).

Google Scholar 
Google scholar searches only a small portion of the world wide web to bring back only scholarly articles. It will also search some of the harder to find documents that do not appear in commercial databases such as technical reports and book chapters. This should be used in conjunction with, no in lieu of, MSU’s databases as Google Scholar lacks the currency and comprehensiveness of these databases.

Access Services Librarian

Profile Image
Connie Strittmatter
Contact Info
Renne Library, Room 122B
T. 406-994-7708
F. 406-994-2851
Send Email
Subjects:
Business

Ask a Librarian

Need help? Article unavailable? Looking for more research on a topic? If I'm not available, stop by the reference desk in Renne Library (1st floor) or use the other options below.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip