Library Services
See the related tutorials on the tabs at the top of this guide.
Comments (0)
Dictionaries, Thesauri, and Encyclopedias
A dictionary is a reference book containing an alphabetical list of words, with information given for each word, usually including meaning, pronunciation, and etymology.
A thesaurus is a dictionary of synonyms and antonyms.
- Cambridge Dictionaries Online Cambridge Dictionary of American English
- Dictionary.com Reliable online dictionary
- Thesaurus.com Alternative and opposite-meaning words
- Longman Dictionary of Contemporary English (Online)
- Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus (Online)
- Encyclopedia Brittanica Online
Articles (Indexes/Databases)
Use these to find articles for your papers and presentations. These are available through the Montana State University Libraries.
- Academic Search Premier Scholarly and popular articles by subject
- InfoTrac PowerSearch Includes the full text of journal articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, books, and opinions.
- LexisNexis Academic News, Magazines, Company Information, Laws, & Cases
- Opposing ViewpointsProvides full text access to opinion writing on both sides of issues. Includes viewpoint articles; topic overviews; magazine, journal, and newspaper articles; primary source documents; statistics; images; podcasts; and links to Web sites.
- Articles & Research DatabasesNote other databases listed alphabetically in A-Z list and grouped under subject headings, from Accounting & Taxes through Writing and Composition.
APA Citation Format
- Purdue Online Writing LabAlso, note the links in the left column of the webpage for specific rules and examples for other types of in-text and reference list citations.
- Cornell APA Citation StyleThe examples of APA styles and formats listed on this page include many of the most common types of sources used in academic research.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info The Libraries Montana State University P.O. Box 173320 Bozeman, MT 59717-3320 Phone: 406-994-1873 FAX: 406-994-2851 Email: richw@montana.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Link suggestions?
Please suggest any other links or other materials that you find valuable for possible inclusion on this resources page.
Submit
Loading...
