This guide lists resources relevant for research in childhood obesity and related topics.
Last Updated: Aug 19, 2014
- Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases and is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. The Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care.
- Cochrane Library: Searching Tips
The ERIC database includes citations and abstracts to journal articles (from the Current Index to Journals in Education [CIJE]) and documents (from the Research in Education [RIE] on a wide spectrum of education-related topics.
The primary database for research in psychology, PsycInfo provides access to the international literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including psychiatry, sociology, anthropology, education, pharmacology, and linguistics.
- Medline (on Web of Science)
Medline is the premiere medical abstracts database covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. This version of Medline provides links to our journal holdings through the CHECK MSU AVAILABILITY feature.
- PubMED (original Medline search interface)
The original Medline database interface, PubMED does not provide links to MSU journal holdings. Search the JournaList database to determine if the library owns a journal from which you need an article. See Medline description above for coverage.
- Sociological Abstracts
Covers the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Web of Science Core Collection
Broad coverage of international literature in the sciences and social sciences. Allows citation searching to determine what papers cite a particular author/paper.
- More databases for obesity and health related research
Need help? Article unavailable? Looking for more research on a topic? Stop by the Research Center in the Renne Library (1st floor) to ask or use the other options below.